‚ÄčAt this dinner we welcomed new board members, Mayor Matt Hall (City of Cody), Trent Holder (GDA Engineers), Chad Hopkin (First Bank of Wyoming) along with returning board members: Karl Butler, Harold Musser, and Shawn Warner.

We also thanked Nancy Tia Brown, Rick Patton, and Jenni Rosencranse for the time and dedication they gave as board members over the last few years.

We were pleased to host our 2nd Annual dinner with Governor Matt Mead as our key note speaker. There were 168 members and their guests in attendance - this equaled so much positive energy in the room it was hard to quiet down to move forward with our program. Arthur Bedrosian from The Lannett Company (parent company to Cody Laboratories) made a huge announcement during dinner; they are preparing to move forward with a $50 million expansion next to the warehouse they occupy on Road 2AB. The Governor followed Bedrosian with this statement, "I've been trumped by a $50 million announcement" and proceeded with a candid look at things around the state.

At our luncheon the SBA awarded Jesse Renfors of Cody Coffee Company as the recipient of the 2017 Spirit of Wyoming - imagine that, in the entire State the Spirit of Wyoming resides here in Cody! Congrats Jesse!

Annual Dinner 2017

(307) 587-3136

Economic Development in Northwest Wyoming

Amber Simon-Power of Power Business Strategies presented the INSIGHTS document by explaining what the data, trends, & analysis in the book means to Cody businesses. 

Thank you to Tim Mahieu of Level 4 Wealth Management for sponsoring lunch.